Aug 23, 2019  
2019-2020 ATSU University Catalog 
    
2019-2020 ATSU University Catalog

Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health



Dear Students,

First, let me welcome you to what has been acknowledged as one of the most innovative dental schools in America – the Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health (ATSU-ASDOH).

We are committed to community service and addressing the health needs of the underserved. Our efforts to promote whole person health care in an environment of compassion and collegiality define us. You have been selected to be a valued member of the ATSU-ASDOH family because of your heart, intellect, and integrity. Please know that your pathway to success is both challenging and rewarding.

You are now members of the ATSU-ASDOH community that requires your best efforts to demonstrate professionalism through integrity, empathy, and collegiality. Your actions need to reflect the highest standard of mature ethical behavior while developing your clinical skills. Your patients, classmates, instructors, and profession expect and deserve no less.

I wish you great success. Know that we are here to help you succeed and graduate. You have the unique opportunity to be a community leader, health care provider, and proudly be an ATSU-ASDOH graduate! Do it!

Sincerely,

Robert M. Trombly, DDS, JD
Dean, Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health

 

About ATSU-ASDOH

Program Accreditation

The Doctor of Dental Medicine degree program and the Certificate in Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics program are accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA), 211 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611, Phone: 800.621.8099.

State Licensing

Please see the State Licensing section under About ATSU for information related to degree-granting authority by The Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education and A.T. Still University’s participation in nc-SARA.

Vision, Mission and Core Values

Vision

ATSU-ASDOH aspires to be a leader in transforming dental education to improve the health of all communities through service, integrative whole person care and scientific inquiry. 

Mission

Educate compassionate community-minded oral health providers to lead the profession.

Core Values

  • Public Health Principles and Practice
  • Respectful and Collegial Environment
  • Commitment to Social Mission
  • Learner Centered Education and Patient Centered Care
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Innovation
  • Integrity
  • Life Balance
  • Lifelong Learning

 

Contact ATSU-ASDOH

A.T. Still University – Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
5850 E. Still Circle
Mesa, AZ   85206
www.atsu.edu/asdoh

Robert M. Trombly, DDS, JD
Dean
480.219.6081
rtrombly@atsu.edu

Wayne Cottam, DMD, MS
Vice Dean
480.248.8154
wcottam@atsu.edu

Janet L. Woldt, PhD, MS
Associate Dean for Academic Assessment
480.219.6182
jwoldt@atsu.edu

Jeffrey L. Parent, DDS
Associate Dean for Patient Care & Clinic Education
480.245.6267
jefferyparent@atsu.edu

Klud Razoky, BDS
Associate Dean for Preclinical Education
480.219.6184
krazoky@atsu.edu

Mindy Motahari, DMD, MEd, ‘08
Assistant Dean for Comprehensive Care
mmotahari@atsu.edu

Jonny Brennan, MD, DMD, MPH
Associate Dean, Innovation and Curriculum
480.265.8012
jjbrennan@atsu.edu

Colleen Reidhead, MBA
Director, Business Operations
480.219.6183
creidhead@atsu.edu

Monica Nenad, DHSc, CHES
Director of Faculty Development, Accreditation, and Continuing Dental Education
480.219.6086
mnenad@atsu.edu

Maureen Perry, DDS, MPA, MAEd
Associate Dean, Advanced Education & Strategic Partnerships
Director, The Center for Advanced Oral Health
480.248.8120
mperry@atsu.edu

Ann Spolarich, PhD, RDH
Director of Research
480.248.8153
aspolarich@atsu.edu

Azra Baab
Associate Director for ASDOH Admissions 
480.219.6085
abaab@atsu.edu
Michele Fiore
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice Dean
480.219.6140
mfiore@atsu.edu

ATSU-ASDOH School Policies

Grading

ATSU-ASDOH programs adhere to the University grading scale. See ‘Grading’ under the ATSU Policies section for more information.

 

Programs

    Doctor of Dental Medicine
    Master of Science